Notice: Undefined index: muted in /www/starmedia_536/public/wp-content/themes/enfold/framework/php/function-set-avia-frontend.php on line 613

About us

Star Media connects and engages with Christchurch, Canterbury and New Zealand audiences every day.

Star Media is a multimedia company that publishes the long-standing and well-respected Christchurch Star newspaper, eight community newspapers (from North Canterbury to Ashburton) and a diverse range of magazines that includes South Island’s leading lifestyle magazine Style, and national magazines Kiwi Gardener, Kiwi Gardener Quarterly and Rugby News; runs iconic Christchurch events, such as the City 2 Surf and the Home and Leisure Show; and offers creative and video production facilities.

Providing the complete package, Star Media prides itself on innovation, creativity and the ability to deliver clients multi-platform solutions to relevant audiences, both locally and nationally. The Christchurch-based team walks the walk and talks the talk, and this connection with both readers and clients is just one of the reasons Star Media remains a leading independent media company.

Star Media is a division of Allied Press, the privately owned media company that publishes New Zealand’s oldest daily newspaper the Otago Daily Times, has a number of newspapers in Canterbury, Westland, Otago and Southland, runs Dunedin’s regional television station, a range of commercial websites, and offers commercial printing facilities.

Charlotte Smith-Smulders

Publisher

charlotte@starmedia.kiwi

Steve McCaughan

Regional Manager

steve@starmedia.kiwi

Andrea Hollmann

Operations Manager

andrea@starmedia.kiwi

Shane Victor

Sales Manager

shane@starmedia.kiwi

Barry Clarke

Editor in Chief

barry@starmedia.kiwi

Neil Baker

Creative Manager

neil@starmedia.kiwi

Kate Preece

Group Editor

Kate@starmedia.kiwi

Shelley Robinson

Deputy Editor

shelley.robinson@starmedia.kiwi

Philip Austin

Accountant

philip@starmedia.kiwi